login | register
EN  |  DE


Salzburg contemporary • Eötvös • Vienna Philharmonic


  • 30 July 2016, 20:00


PETER EÖTVÖS HALLELUJA – Oratorio balbulum (2015)
4 Fragments
for Mezzo-soprano, Tenor, Speaker, Choir and Orchestra
Original Hungarian text by Péter Esterházy
German translation by György Buda
World premiere, work commissioned by the Salzburg Festival together with Wiener Konzerthaus/Wien Modern, Tonhalle-Gesellschaft, Zurich, Müpa – Palace of the Arts, Budapest, WDR and ACHT BRÜCKEN | Music for Cologne plus the Sydney Symphony Orchestra

JOHANNES BRAHMS Variations on a Theme by Joseph Haydn in B flat, Op. 56a

GUSTAV MAHLER Adagio from the Symphony No. 10 in F sharp

Print programme (PDF)