login | register
EN  |  DE


Salzburg contemporary • Scharoun Ensemble

Beyond Recall – Art Project Salzburg


  • 24 August 2013, 19:00


BRUNO MANTOVANI on "Spirit of Mozart" by Marina Abramovic

JOHANNES MARIA STAUD on "Caldera" by Anthony Cragg

MATTHIAS PINTSCHER on "A.E.I.O.U." by Anselm Kiefer

DAI FUJIKURA on "Sphaera" / "Frau im Fels" by Stephan Balkenhol

VYKINTAS BALTAKAS on "Beyond Recall" by Brigitte Kowanz

DAVID FULMER on "Awilda" by Jaume Plensa

JAY SCHWARTZ on "Mozart – Eine Hommage" by Markus Lüpertz

MARK ANDRÉ on "Sky-Space" by James Turrell

VITO ZURAJ on "Connection" by Manfred Wakolbinger

MICHAEL JARRELL on "Vanitas" by Christian Boltanski

OLGA NEUWIRTH on "Ziffern im Wald" by Mario Merz

NINA ŠENK on "Gurken" by Erwin Wurm


Twelve composers have been commissioned to write works inspired by the twelve sculptures created as part of the Salzburg Art Project. The new works will be given their world premieres in this concert.

A joint production of the Salzburg Foundation and the Salzburg Festival

End of concert approx. 22:05.

Print programme (PDF)


Bernd Heinrich Dinter, Idea, Concept, Overall Direction
Matthias Pintscher, Curator and Conductor
Mojca Erdmann, Soprano
Dietrich Henschel, Baritone
Scharoun Ensemble

and further members of the Berliner Philharmoniker