login | register
EN  |  DE


Concerti grossi


  • 12 June 2011, 11:00


ANTONIO VIVALDI Sinfonia for Strings in C, RV 116

ANTONIO VIVALDI Concerto for Recorder (Flautino), Strings and Basso Continuo "alla quarta bassa" in G, RV 443

NICOLA FIORENZA Concerto for Cello, Strings and Basso Continuo

JOHANN ADOLPH HASSE Concerto for Flute, Strings and Basso Continuo in C

CHARLES AVISON Concerto grosso No. 5 in D minor from Twelve Concertos in 7 Parts … Done From Two Books of Lessons For The Harpsichord Composed By Sig. Domenico Scarlatti

NICOLA PORPORA Concerto for Cello, Strings and Basso Continuo in G major


End of concert approx. 12:15.

Print programme (PDF)


Alexis Kossenko, Recorder and Flute
Jérôme Pernoo, Cello
Ensemble Matheus
Jean-Christophe Spinosi, Musical Direction and Violin


For years the vitality and energy of Jean-Christophe Spinosi’s music-making with his Ensemble Matheus have been conquering the international concert stages, and they have found an ideal partner in the young French cellist Jérôme Pernoo. His playing is both virtuoso and sensitive, and together they will perform two rarely heard solo concertos from the Neapolitan School at the Whitsun Festival 2011. Other works on the programme include pieces from Vivaldi’s varied œuvre, and one of the Concerti grossi created by the English composer Charles Avison based on harpsichord sonatas composed by Domenico Scarlatti, a native of Naples.